Michael Harding

Playwright & Novelist

Michael Harding is a playwright and novelist. Most widely known as the author of such plays as Strawboys, Una Pooka, Misogynist, Hubert Murray’s Widow, Sour Grapes, and Amazing Grace, all produced by the Abbey Theatre, and more than a dozen other plays for leading Irish Companies. He has written three novels, Priest, The Trouble With Sarah Gullion, and Bird In The Snow. His memoir Staring At Lakes was published in 2013.

My Sessions

1. The Meaning of Life with Michael Harding Sold Out

Secret Garden

Michael Harding is quite simply a national treasure. He asks the big questions, the ones we all think about, the only ones that really need to be answered. Profound, thoughtful, funny and humane, Michael reads from his latest memoir, ruminating on psychotherapy, religion, and pilgrimages in his ongoing search for the meaning of life. In […]